Regional News • Europe • European Union

European Union will bar most travelers from dozens of countries, including U.S. and Russia

A European vacation won't be happening for many this summer. On Friday, E.U. officials announced that most travelers from a list of dozens of countries that still haven't contained the coronavirus outbreak wouldn't be allowed into the E.U. as they are considered a risk.

Among those countries are Russia and the United States. Chinese travelers will be allowed to visit but only if E.U. travelers won't be barred from entering China.

“Houston, Tranquillity Base here. The Eagle has landed.” ― Neil Armstrong
Card reviewed by: @ash